GA 2015

General Assembly 2015

16th ordinary Genereal Assembly of the EDA was held on October 3rd, 2015 in Athens, Greece.

Attending delegates of Effective Members were:

  • Lars Sander (Danish Dyslexia Association)
  • Raymond Claes (DYSPEL)
  • Prof. Maria Kavkler (BRAVO)
  • Inaki Munoz (DISFAM)
  • Dr. Ruth Falzon (MDA)
  • Dr. Kate Saunders (EDA)
  • Dr. Giannis Karagiannakis (HAD)
  • SR Michael Kalmár (ÖBVL)
  • Vincent Lochmann (FFDys)
  • Prof. Ricardo Termine (AID)

Further attendants:

  • Pernilla Söderberg (EDA)
  • Rudy Vandevoorde (EDA)
  • Margaret Malpas (Auditor)
  • Jim Malpas (Auditor)


  • Seyda Claes
  • Dr. Hasan Güventürk
  • Dr. Milena Košak Babuder
  • Catherine Quilici


  1. Opening by the Chairman, SR Michael Kalmár
  2. Appointment of a Teller
  3. Establishment of a Quorum The Statutes requires that the General Assembly is deemed to be validly constituted if the minimum of 3 of Effective Members are present.
  4. Adoption of the Agenda – Decision.
  5. Adoption of the Minutes of the previous General Assembly held in Vienna/Austria on 6th of September 2014.
  6. The Chairman’s (Annual) Report, SR Michael Kalmár
  7. Approval of new members of the EDA – Ratification
  8. Changes of status of membership of members – Ratification
  9. Termination of membership – Ratification
  10. Financial Report 2014, Treasurer Rudy Vandervoorde – Approval
  11. Report of the External Auditors 2014, Margaret and Jim Malpas
  12. Approval of the Balances and Accounts 2014– Decision
  13. Approval of the Draft Budget for 2015
  14. Annual Subscriptions for coming years – Postponed.
  15. Elections to the Board of Directors – Supervised by the Teller
  16. Election of the External Auditors for the next General Assembly 2016 – Decision
  17. Short reports from the attending delegates
  18. Any Other Business
  19. Questions from Members
  20. Address by the President – Taking to notice
  21. Closure of the General Assembly 2015 by the President