Conference organisation

Conference Chair

Dr. Giannis Karagiannakis, Vice President of EDA. Coordinator of EDA Academic Advisory Committee

Organizing Committee 

Rosie Bissett, President of EDA

Dr Eleni Livaniou, President of Hellenic Dyslexia Association

Ruth Falzon, EDA

Sue Flohr, EDA

Peter Häggstrand,  EDA

Mercedes Mayoral, EDA

Florentine Paudel, EDA

Christine Sczygiel, EDA

Pernilla Söderberg, EDA



Scientific Committee

Prof. Petros Roussos, University of Athens (Chair)

Dr Giannis Karagiannakis, University of Athens

Prof. Ruth Falzon, University of Malta

Dr Florentine Paudel, University College of Teacher Education Vienna

Dr Luisa Lopez, Villa Immacolata, Viterbo & University of Rome Tor Vergata

Pernilla Söderberg, Linnaeus University & Vice President of EDA 

Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required

What are you interested of? (one or many)

View previous campaigns.

European Dyslexia Association will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices.

Intuit Mailchimp